Paranoid :( - This is a long one

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by linthart, May 20, 2009.

1. linthart

linthart Plastaholic

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Hey guys.

Im a little paranoid right now so i'm going to start a little bit of a yellowing thread for what i'm sure is the millionth time.

I've been designing my new place for months now and more specifically, my personal living room collection room (its going to be a sharehouse).
    The floorplans are changing on a constant basis due to the purchasing of furniture etc and the ever changing ideas of how the display my pride and joys; my maximuses.

I've been toying around with the idea for about 6 months of having a plexiglass display case made so that i could see them in full view after i've decided i ultimately dont like having them in my current(ly dismanteled) ikea cabinet as i cant see them side on and makes them look a little more cooped up and smaller than they really are

[​IMG]

one benefit was that i had mounted LED lights into the door frame which looked amazing at night without damaging the toys directly.

Since the sale of my home (finally!) i've started to bring my toys back from storage and the first ones to come back were my maximuses.

I've currently got Brave out and about perched upon a Detolf containing my movie collectibles and i love how he looks just out upon a pedestal. Just so massive and overpowering.

so here is where my concerns begin.

i'm not a fan of open storage like bookshelves.
    what ever was not in the glass cabinet above was stored in:
    [​IMG][​IMG]
    This matches the glass cabinet above and can be closed when i'm not around minimizing dust etc.

I've also decided i paid way too much money for better quality boxes not to also display them beside/near the toys themselves. i love the look of them too but its doubled my storage requirements.