Optimal optimus Robot mode Question??

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Galvatron 88, Feb 4, 2006.

  1. Galvatron 88

    Galvatron 88 The Greatest of Cybertron

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Posts:
    131
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +0
    How do you get his head and gun turrent device to stay on his shoulder i cant get it into the pegs ever time I hit it a little bit the turrent/head slants fowards????
     
  2. Sol Fury

    Sol Fury The British Butcher Administrator News Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    35,576
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Likes:
    +34
    Facebook:
    Instagram:
    There are two sets of hinges for this part. One raises the front only, the other raises the whole thing. Are you sure you're raising the right one?
     
  3. Valkysas

    Valkysas Attack Buffalo

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    20,799
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +21
    www.tfracetrack.com

    click instructions, then beast wars.

    I'm pretty sure the have scans on there.
     
  4. Galvatron 88

    Galvatron 88 The Greatest of Cybertron

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Posts:
    131
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +0
    No thats not what im asking...

    Ok the whole gun turrent thing that has his head and everything, how do you get it, in robot mode, to stay securely on the shoulders of the body if you tap it the slightest bit from the back the whole turrent tilts down

    and when i look on the shoulders after raising the turrent up theres 2 dull looking pegs and they seem to be able to connect to the turrent in robot mode so you dont have the problem that im having, which is, i cant seem to connect the turrent to the pegs????

    Help me!!!!
     
  5. Galvatron 88

    Galvatron 88 The Greatest of Cybertron

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2004
    Posts:
    131
    Trophy Points:
    91
    Likes:
    +0
    I need help please!!??
     
  6. Dolza_Khyron

    Dolza_Khyron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2002
    Posts:
    19,768
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +46
    agg thanks for reminding us all about that unreleased g2 megatron tank, that is actually well painted... :cry 
     
  7. Valkysas

    Valkysas Attack Buffalo

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    20,799
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +21
    ... huh?
     
  8. Dolza_Khyron

    Dolza_Khyron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2002
    Posts:
    19,768
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +46
  9. Insane Galvatron

    Insane Galvatron is not insane. Really!

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Posts:
    15,606
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    292
    Likes:
    +37
    I think the reason you can't get the pegs in the holes is that you are not rotating those big circles on his shoulders. To go from ape to bot mode, they have to be turned. Just rotate them around until the holes line up with the pegs.

    Hope that helps.
     
  10. Boo

    Boo Addicted to candy canes.

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    7,260
    Trophy Points:
    226
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    I don't think that's what he's talking about. All that would affect is the ability to fold teh beast mode chest and front wheel out of the way, and highering the shoulders into position.

    As i told him in his other thread... the whole cannon/head mount just rests atop his body. The only thing holding it there is the strength of the joint.
     

Share This Page