Online play blows.

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by Tiller, Aug 22, 2012.

  1. Tiller

    Tiller I don't know nothin'

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,479
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    187
    Likes:
    +87
    Ebay:
    Very, VERY hard. PC wise the game is pretty much toast.

    The countdown for matches goes negative. Connecting to players has problems. Lobbies are entirely broken for separating teams. Host migration out the wazzo because people have problems connecting. This leads to game instability and lag issues. On PC there is no text chat, no option for voice communication, without a third party application.

    No servers means that the game is entirely dependent on the host player's connection. Most people have spotty connections, leading into more issues. It's impossible to finish a match. I've played 1 match the whole way through. the others are just random joins in progress or the game crashing/kicking me out of the game.

    I'm trying really hard to like this game, DLC bull aside. But that fine line is being pushed every time I turn on the game.
     
  2. MaxLinden

    MaxLinden Auto-Con

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,958
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +3
    Console wise... It's completely the opposite.

    If these errors aren't fixed, then I guess I will not be getting the pc version.
    The server problems sound even worse then WFC.... That's very hard to do also.
    Hopefully a patch will cure the pc version.
     
  3. Onslaught24

    Onslaught24 RLRR LRLL News Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2011
    Posts:
    14,119
    News Credits:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +421
    Ebay:
    Instagram:
    this. though i'll agree, the host migration needs to either stop or speed up. i also wish there was a way for HMS to tell the difference between cheating, and having a spotty connection cause i got kicked for suspected cheating when the game lagged on it's own
     
  4. The Constructicon

    The Constructicon Yeah, I turn into a leg.

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2007
    Posts:
    1,372
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    On Xbox, it plays perfectly.
     
  5. Cyber-Scream

    Cyber-Scream Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Posts:
    9,609
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Likes:
    +14
    Yeah, I haven't experienced any of those problems on PS3. Or at least not to that extent. I lag from time to time but that's about it.
     
  6. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream The Ultimate Golden Gamer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,457
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    California, USA
    Likes:
    +21
    For my PS3 it's better than WFC.
    That problem sounds like when I tried to play WFC on PC.

    I don't think I've ever been kicked more than once for things relating to connections besides twice because "Kicked due to suspected cheating based on connection tampering" because my internet is WiFi.
     
  7. Tiller

    Tiller I don't know nothin'

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,479
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    187
    Likes:
    +87
    Ebay:
    [​IMG]

    Every. Single. Time. That I get into a decent game.
     
  8. Prime Jetscream

    Prime Jetscream The Ultimate Golden Gamer

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Posts:
    10,457
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    California, USA
    Likes:
    +21
    I've only gotten that twice, and the first was in the demo. And it was only because I was lagging a lot due to my internet overloading.
     
  9. anemis

    anemis Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2004
    Posts:
    1,571
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +3
    yup that,s about sums it up.... even graphic wise i like wfc better... and the playability sucks bad....

    and anybody else have glitch problems with single playing mode ? i had about 10 of them ranging from prime not getting up after being snipped by starscream to fuzy screen all around megatron... all of thoses have been corrected once i started again.... yep pretty dissepointed to date....

    and to think that i was debating between buyinf a new pc and an xbox... guess i should have bought the xbox...
     
  10. PlanckEpoch

    PlanckEpoch Just a regular old plumbus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Posts:
    8,229
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Likes:
    +359
    This, and hackers are the reasons why I don't have this game on the PC. I refuse to buy any game that doesn't have dedicated servers on the PC nowadays, so FoC was an automatic skip for me.
     
  11. Neekotron

    Neekotron We're in Ratbat Country!

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Posts:
    2,410
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +1,565
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    This error message had been the bane of my online play until tonight when I unplugged my wireless adapter from my 360 and sent a network line directly to my 360.

    Tuesday night was brutal! I was in a party with 6 friends and we were going strong for about 2 hours then I started getting kicked. Happened 6 times before I tapped out for the night.

    Thankfully, the connection worked out perfectly after I figured that out.
     
  12. scoobsterinc

    scoobsterinc Scoobs

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Posts:
    3,145
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +11
    Enjoy it while you can in a month it might become a hack magnet
     
  13. guard convoy

    guard convoy The Big Daddy

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    14,054
    News Credits:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +41
    I have one of the shittiest connections when it comes to my ps3 to my internet, it was so bad that i'd spend whole days on WFC and be unable to get a single game

    I even had connection problems to the FOC demo.

    i've yet to have a single issue with getting a game, hell i've yet to even hit host migration, though i've had my game crash, once in multiplayer and once in campain

    if i can manage to find games, then anyone should be able to get them no problems :lol 
     
  14. bigevil801

    bigevil801 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Posts:
    495
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Likes:
    +29
    I use wi-fi on the PS3 and have had occasional lag but have not gotten kicked out or received a message about cheating, if it does I will go to their feedback forum and tell them to fix their server issues.
     
  15. Tiller

    Tiller I don't know nothin'

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Posts:
    4,479
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    187
    Likes:
    +87
    Ebay:
    FYI I was more talking about the PC side of things. Some merc guy posted on the steam forums saying they changed a few server configs and indeed lobbies work for the most part now.

    The game still drops you out of games like a rock randomly though.
     
  16. Eman7673

    Eman7673 The Beast

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,272
    Trophy Points:
    157
    Likes:
    +5

    The same happened to me.... WTF. I play on 360 btw
     
  17. GRIML0CK

    GRIML0CK I despise Optimus Prime.

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2012
    Posts:
    571
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    Try your connection. I've had the same error message, it's no big deal.
     

Share This Page