Nintendo DS Wi-Fi help

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by megatronkicksas, Feb 21, 2010.

  1. megatronkicksas

    megatronkicksas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Posts:
    5,106
    News Credits:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +33
    So I'm trying to set up Wi-Fi for my DS at home and it sent me an error code #51100 so I looked it up on the Nintendo help page and it told me to "change your SSID broadcast setting to "Yes" or "Enable"" How do I do this? Please help. I use Windows 7 by the way.
     
  2. Ratchet2007

    Ratchet2007 Neither Here Nor There

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Posts:
    4,023
    News Credits:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +15
    Are you using a router ?
     
  3. prime13

    prime13 UCHUU KITAAAA

    Joined:
    May 17, 2009
    Posts:
    4,237
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +2
    Try adjusting it through the Nintendo WFC settings via the beginning of a Pokemon DS game.
     
  4. megatronkicksas

    megatronkicksas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Posts:
    5,106
    News Credits:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +33
    Yes and now it says that the settings are supported by the Nintendo DS
    Trying to
     
  5. megatronkicksas

    megatronkicksas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Posts:
    5,106
    News Credits:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +33
    I changed my security settings to what is requires (WEP) and nothing on Nintendo's website says that a Belkin F5D7234-4 V5000 is incompatable. What is going on?
     
  6. Ratchet2007

    Ratchet2007 Neither Here Nor There

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Posts:
    4,023
    News Credits:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +15
    So your searching for an access point and nothing comes up ? Or it does but it won't connect ?
     
  7. megatronkicksas

    megatronkicksas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Posts:
    5,106
    News Credits:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +33
    I have the access point but whenever I test the connection it fails. I was able to set it up at my sisters house fine but at home I'm having a problem.
     
  8. megatronkicksas

    megatronkicksas Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Posts:
    5,106
    News Credits:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +33
    Here's the exact message

    Error Code: 51301

    Unable to connect to access point.
    Confirm Nintendo WFC connection settings and
    access point settings. For help, visit
    support.nintendo.com.
     

Share This Page