Newbie to TF comics, where to start?

Discussion in 'Transformers Comics Discussion' started by gabumon, Sep 14, 2007.

1. gabumon

gabumon Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Hey all, I'm new to comic books, never really been a fan, ...until I've started seeing some of the Transformers comics around.

Where should I start? I'd like to get into them (TF comics) a little bit, but don't really know how it works. I never see TF comics at my grocery stores, do you subscribe annually to them and have then delivered in the mail? Can I buy individual issues online?

Last edited: Sep 14, 2007
  2. Smasher

Smasher HUNKY BEATS

News Credits:
    I would go to Barnes and Noble, Borders, whatever and buy IDW's Infiltration Trade Paperback.

It's not a good place to start, it's the best place to start.

3. Scantron

Scantron Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    If you have a local comic book store, that's the best place to go for the single issues. However, if you're just starting out, definitely begin with the "Infiltration" trade paperback. It's the first installment of the story in the current TF comic continuity and the continuity itself is completely new material, so it doesn't require any previous knowledge of TF comics.

4. Boggs6ft7

Boggs6ft7 TFW2005 Supporter

Don't

Sure, its starts with a few transformer comics, then, before you know it, you're in a comic book shop on a Friday night arguing whether or not a warrior could throw a ninja over a 20 ft ravine in D&D. Then proceeding to the parking lot and actually trying to throw someone while testing physics equations to see what force would be needed to throw someone that far. <------- True Story

But in seriousness, I love comics. Welcome to the world of sequential story telling.

5. Switch625

Switch625 "Up, up, and away!"