Newbie here a few questions for the more experienced...

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by GeraldKeefer, May 27, 2010.

1. GeraldKeefer

GeraldKeefer Gabba Gabba Hey!

Well, I've decided in my adulthood to start collecting the G1 Transformers of my youth all over again. Particularly the 1984 85 'Bots pre movie.

Now having the original 1984-85 originals isn't that important. I don't mind the looks of the Encore series or some commemorative editions (the reviews on youtube are very helpful). I'm opening everyone I buy and setting them up in the display case.

Now I've noticed on ebay there are custom heads for Ratchet and Ironhide but they're like $30! Is there anywhere else to buy them for cheaper?

Also are there any particular remakes I should avoid that are drastically different from the originals?

To find the best prices should I just shop on ebay?

I'm sorry to bombard you with all these questions I'm just looking for some tips to start my collection. The first 2 purchases are 25th Anniversary Prime (have to find replacement smokestacks for him...is there a site that sells things like that cheap?) and the Encore series Jazz.

I don't have tons of money to spend with a family, mortage, car, etc. so any help would be much appreciated.

Transform and roll out...:) 

2. x BlackMagnus x

x BlackMagnus x Is not impressed

News Credits:
  3. GeraldKeefer

Thank you for the link!

4. GeraldKeefer

Also one more important question...

Besides the encore and commemorative editions are there any other lines that are almost identical to the original G1 toys?

5. Black Omega

Black Omega Commander Panda Prime