New toys error wrong package

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by djjk420, Jun 2, 2007.

  1. djjk420

    djjk420 Digi-Kuh

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Posts:
    129
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Starscream with Primes name I just went to the target in midland and was gonna buy a Prime in proto form. found a buncha Starscreams but but no Prime but then saw the name and grabbed it but saw the back card and the toy is starscream but the front is prime name and proto form . I wanna post pics but only have my phone so if I can email some one I can post the pic
    Thanks yall
     
  2. UltraPrime

    UltraPrime Lord of Macragge

    Joined:
    May 16, 2004
    Posts:
    431
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    I noticed the Voyager Ratchet packaging has a Decepticon logo on it.
     
  3. Lion

    Lion Will bite you!

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2004
    Posts:
    2,527
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    Thats gotta happen every so often. If you are a star wars collector and it happens to be Boba Fett, it's gold...but usually just an error. I don't think it is a huge deal, but some people collect mistake cards
     
  4. djjk420

    djjk420 Digi-Kuh

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Posts:
    129
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    mistakes are cool thp

    I just think its neat, could I mail the pics to someone as I have a sidekick and can't post the pics I cantake with digi camera and upload to mp sidekick but can't post no actaul net at home so if one of yall could help would be cool my email is djjk420@tmail.com
     
  5. iluvu_superion

    iluvu_superion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Posts:
    681
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    I noticed of the four voyagers, on the top of there boxes, Ratchet is the only one who has this faction name before his name...why is that?
     
  6. Knightsword

    Knightsword Fire in the North TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Posts:
    3,348
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Location:
    Minneapolis
    Likes:
    +32
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    YouTube:
    cause a ratchet is an everyday tool and the word cant be trademarked on it's own
     
  7. djjk420

    djjk420 Digi-Kuh

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Posts:
    129
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    But yea he's right its like the or garden or something regular words unless spelled funky can't be trademarked
     
  8. Sol Fury

    Sol Fury The British Butcher Administrator News Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    35,577
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Likes:
    +34
    Facebook:
    Instagram:
    Seems to be a trend with the Ratchets that have been released over here, mine also has that. I've noticed another International release is similarly misbranded, can't remember who though.
     
  9. Death333

    Death333 Otherwise known as Dx3

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Posts:
    2,862
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    212
    Likes:
    +33
    Can you download the pics to your comp? if so just open a photobucket account and re-upload them there. it's free.
     

Share This Page