new to the game and online gaming in general

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by chris_jackson, Jul 4, 2010.

1. chris_jackson

chris_jackson Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Hay guys i was wondering why so few people use mics online (im playing the ps3 version). I always assumed they were used alot, particularly in team games.

I am new to online gaming but i was just wondering if you guys could answer me. is it just a ps3 thing?

I am dying to play a game of conquest or TD and actually have some communication with the other players

2. Ratchet2007

Ratchet2007 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    No-one really uses mics, probably due to lack of mic and stuff. In MW2 they're hardly used aswell.

Doesn't bother me if I'm honest.

3. The Constructicon

The Constructicon Yeah, I turn into a leg.

Try to get some friends who play, or find folks on here.
    I play with some of the members here and we all use mics, generally we destroy the other team because of it.

4. chris_jackson

News Credits:
    ah thats cool, the problem i have is that i don't know anyone else who plays the game
    thanks though=]
    i'm just gona find some people on here to play with i think

5. 009*

009* That Guy... Somewhere

News Credits:
    I can never make out what people say when they use mics, might be because I don't have one myself, so it annoys me more than anything.

But somethings that bug me about the multiplayer here is that weapons seem to be way more damage than in the campaign, and there isn't a map or the enemy players' PSN id don't show like the allies' PSN id. Seems way too easy to get blown away in one or two shots because some one was able sneak up on me with a shotgun or something.

That and aiming seems to be a problem. I seem to over correct my aim when I fire for some reason.

6. biscuits

biscuits Sin from Genesis

What's your PSN?

7. chris_jackson

News Credits:
    its ludakris_j

8. SavageGrimlock

SavageGrimlock Member