Minor/Repaint: New here. My Optimus ROTF first time paint.

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by optimusg, Aug 5, 2009.

1. optimusg

optimusg Member

[​IMG]

Sorry brothers...
    This is my first time painting experience. Never done it before but just braved myself looking at so many tempting repainted figures and thought to myself, I don't want a plastic prime.

Still not done yet. I consider this about close to 70%. The most final of all work would be acrylic varnish, to make some parts looking like it is relatively thin metal plates so that it gives an even more realistic feeling. Not all parts are exactly movie accurate. I haven't reach all the parts yet and in fact I painted even the back of the thigh some parts because that's how the movie is ( I paused the movie prime many times to get a 360 accurate view of him )

Still lots and lots of work to be done in making it look more metal-ly. I don't want it to be those siilver shiny metal on the body cause realistically, it's body part is filled with a bit of dirt from oil and stuffs. So it has those very subtle oil black around it's silver body parts.

Sorry only one photo. I will add more later from all perspective, the leg in detail, the back ( will show the part of thigh I claimed ). The two red chest piece under windscreen is also repainted darker red ( but more touch up later ) and comes with dirt on the panels.

Of course lots of parts come with the "fire" painting, but I am not good at it, and the accurate version is hard for me to do, so I am leaving that out.

Comment, cause I want to get the best!! Thanks ya'll !

Attached Files:

2. TCracker

TCracker おもちゃは今とても暑いです

News Credits:
    Hmm...looks clean, any closeups? I like the detaling..:D 

3. optimusg

optimusg Member

Well very unfortunately, "clean" will never be what my repaint work would be. I wasn't patient enough and being the first figure I ever painted, in my entire life, lol, you really cannot expect anything.