nemesis prime - who is he?

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by heshanj, Aug 22, 2008.

1. heshanj

heshanj Banned

News Credits:
    hi guys...im still kinda new to transformers and the finer details...
    i just picked up universe nemesis prime today..and i realised that though i love this mold and the deco looks real badass. im not sure who this guy really is..
    firstly, has he ever appeared in any cartoon series? im guessing not..
    secondly, who created him? some toy bios apparently say that he was created by Dr. Arkeville, but the universe bio says he was created by straxus..never heard of straxus, i believe he's a comic book character..also, was nemesis prime a decepticon, or was he in no faction? ive visited the nemesis page on transformers wikia but i dont get these points, so if someone can clear it up, thanks! i love the figure, btw...really awesome

edit: also, the transformers wikia says "Nemesis Prime (G1)"...was his G1 appearances strictly in comics?

2. Mospeada

Mospeada Since '84

News Credits:
    I can tell you that he's currently in the IDW comics as a Decepticon leader, but before that I always just saw his as essentially the same as Scourge from RiD/Car Robots...a Black Convoy.

3. Detour

Detour TFWiki.net, use it!

News Credits:
    It depends on either the continuity or whoever's writing the fiction at the time. One's a clone of an alternate-universe Prime tortured into servitude by Unicron, one's a Decepticon turned into Prime and tormented to insanity by Straxus, one is a Unicron-created being that patterned its appearance after Armada Prime, one was granted life by Dr. Arkeville somehow and one is a predecessor of Optimus Prime's driven to evil by being in a "dead universe".

4. Omnius

Omnius Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Are you sure about that one?

5. Pravus Prime

Pravus Prime Sorcerer

News Credits: