Need Specific Pics of Classics Mirage

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by chaosbringer_00, Apr 2, 2007.

  1. chaosbringer_00

    chaosbringer_00 I am indescribable.

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    810
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    I know that in the instuction manual it says that you can somehow store his gun in his back in bot mode, but I can't figure it out for the life of me, and it's driving me nuts (short ride). Could someone be so kind as to take a picture of Classics Mirage with his gun stored? I'm not so good with written instructions.
     
  2. mx-01 archon

    mx-01 archon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2003
    Posts:
    15,033
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Likes:
    +99
    There's a little square tab on top of his gun. It's supposed to fit in the slot on the blue roof piece on his back. Whether it actually works or not is rather hit or miss, as the tolerances there are quite tight, and the gun just winds up popping back out if you've done it wrong.
     
  3. Taker

    Taker Chilean TF Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2006
    Posts:
    831
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Likes:
    +0
  4. SPLIT LIP

    SPLIT LIP Dry built

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Posts:
    66,318
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    407
    Location:
    agile house
    Likes:
    +800
  5. chaosbringer_00

    chaosbringer_00 I am indescribable.

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Posts:
    810
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    Thanks guys. I had tried putting it in there before, but when it resisted too much I was afraid to force it. Now that I know that that is indeed where it belongs, I tried again with just a bit more force than I was initially comfortable with and it worked like a charm. Thanks.
     
  6. Abrogate

    Abrogate Nondescript Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Posts:
    7,086
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    226
    Likes:
    +6
    [​IMG]

    you have to squeeze it a bit, so it might not seem like it works at first, but it really is that simple
     
  7. agravlin

    agravlin Bearer of Reason

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Posts:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Mine ALWAYS pops out. I can't keep it in unless I'm just going to set him down and not even mess with him.

    Abrogate, you need to turn down the exposure on your camera.
     
  8. ams

    ams Generation All Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Posts:
    6,806
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    221
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    Interesting!

    I leave the gun connected to his midsection when he's in robot mode. I like the way it fills out the skinny-ish torso.
     
  9. Abrogate

    Abrogate Nondescript Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2004
    Posts:
    7,086
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    226
    Likes:
    +6
    actually it's just because I have the camera up in his face (I dropped the camera last time I was taking pictures, and now the zoom doesnt work :(  )
     

Share This Page