Heavy/Scratch: Need some help/ideas

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Scorponok1977, Jun 20, 2008.

1. Scorponok1977

Scorponok1977 Member

Hi, this is my first post (unless you count when I posted this in the wrong section).

I just got the GI Joe vs. Transformers Omnibus and I'm really stoked about seeing Starscream as a Cobra Night Raven. I would love to make a custom Transformer toy of it, but I'm having trouble trying to figure out the transformation process and parts. I've never done a custom transformer before, but I have some background in kitbashing from making custom computers. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

P.S. I saw the one Night Raven custom on here and while it was really awesome, I'm wanting to make it out of an original Night Raven.

Attached Files:

2. optimusawesome

optimusawesome Well-Known Member

I have to ask. Are you going to keep it in scale so that it will work with GI Joe figures? I have plans of doing a Cobra rattler that will transform into Something resembeling powerglide. I have also been working on other GI joe scale transformers like the RAM and zartans swamp skier.

3. Terrorcon_King

Terrorcon_King Has Gone Transmetal

News Credits:
    Well my idea for a good Cobra Night Raven, maybe you'd be best going for a Transformers Energon Stormjet, he looks the part in his Jet mode =) thats my idea =)

4. Scorponok1977

Scorponok1977 Member

Well I guess it would be in scale with the GI Joe line since they fit into the old Night Raven. Basically I'd like to take an old Night Raven and modify it if possible to turn into Starscream

5. D-Unit

D-Unit #1 Heel

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    That sounds pretty ambitions, but do-able. I would try it on a smalelr scale with the storm jet to see how the transformation will work first (as Terrorcon king said) befoer you spend the $$ on a night raven

6. Scorponok1977

Scorponok1977 Member