Customs: Need some advice !!

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by lechuckgl, Mar 3, 2012.

  1. lechuckgl

    lechuckgl Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Posts:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Likes:
    +0
    Ok, I need some advice on how to customize a Masterpiece hand. I recently bought a Marterpiece Ghost Starscream, but it came with 2 right hands:

    View image: IMG 1334


    OHHH THE HORROR !!! As I don't expect to get any replacement part from Takara, I think the best I can do is to customize the hand to make it look like a left hand (buying parts or other figures is completely out of the question because where I live I cannot find such things and shipping cost is too high to buy then from ebay).

    For starters, I would like to move just the thumb to the other side of the hand. What I am asking for is some advice on how to make the hole to snap the finger and retain it's articulation, as I never did anythins like this before.
    If this goes OK, I may move the other fingers to fully swap the hand from right to left.

    Any tips will be appreciated. Thanks !
     
  2. Shwiggie

    Shwiggie Likeable dryskinned biped

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    141
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Location:
    Shropshire
    Likes:
    +1
  3. lechuckgl

    lechuckgl Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Posts:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Likes:
    +0
  4. thielmj

    thielmj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Posts:
    1,591
    News Credits:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +15
    Ebay:
    I would recommend if you purchased it from a store contacting them to see if they can replace the entire figure for you, I know generally stores like tfsource and bbts keep stock for situations like these
     
  5. lechuckgl

    lechuckgl Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011
    Posts:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Likes:
    +0
    I purchased it at a small store during my vacations in China, so that option is not possible either :( 
     

Share This Page