Need Help with PRIMUS?????

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by kenm2474, Apr 11, 2006.

  1. kenm2474

    kenm2474 LORD DC TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Posts:
    6,061
    Trophy Points:
    241
    Likes:
    +0
    My Primus left arm gun cannon lock when you push it down like its suopposed too but the cannons dont lock in when pushed in place. I hear it trying to but they dont stay when pushed in. Dose anybody else have this problem and is there a fix to it????
     
  2. kenm2474

    kenm2474 LORD DC TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Posts:
    6,061
    Trophy Points:
    241
    Likes:
    +0
    Hmmmm...I just Transformed him in to planet mode now neither one of his arm guns lock in place.....thats very odd I havent really touched him since I got him. He has been on display 99.9% of the time.
     
  3. Pravus Prime

    Pravus Prime Sorcerer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Posts:
    14,116
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Likes:
    +70
    News to me. My Primus is as functional now as it was when it came out of the box, no problems.
     
  4. Tfgraveyard

    Tfgraveyard Not a Fan of the Fans

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    5,471
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +1
    My primus is fine.
     
  5. Draven

    Draven Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2002
    Posts:
    23,860
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    286
    Likes:
    +5
    The barrels on mine lock fine in robot mode (if you push the body of the cannons slightly to the front of the arms when you've pushed them in the barrels will stay in place OK), but won't lock in planet mode.
     
  6. Razerwire

    Razerwire 99 Problems... Super Mod

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2004
    Posts:
    49,738
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    342
    Likes:
    +39
    Mine is a-o-kay...
     
  7. kenm2474

    kenm2474 LORD DC TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Posts:
    6,061
    Trophy Points:
    241
    Likes:
    +0
    They Wont Lock in Planet Mode....neither will mine That gives me relief. I will try to Transform him and check them again.
     
  8. Chaos Muffin

    Chaos Muffin Misadventure Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Posts:
    28,751
    Trophy Points:
    322
    Likes:
    +4
    Would try the key method. Sometimes they can reset the gimmicks when things get stuck.
    Id put it in, push the cannons in and down, then pulll out.

    Mine has a cannon that likes to occasionally pop out.
     

Share This Page