Need help with digital camera

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by Ironhide2005, Jan 25, 2008.

  1. Ironhide2005

    Ironhide2005 PS3tag=DeaDPooLTFW

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Posts:
    5,390
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +1
    I'm trying to donlode my voice on my camera and it won't go to my memory card and I have this wire but it doesn't seem to help also lost the booklet its a nikon coolpix if i have to give more info I'd be glad to
     
  2. Gears

    Gears buh-buh-body ya Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Posts:
    24,583
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    296
    Likes:
    +12
    Ebay:
    You just want to record your voice? Or are you trying to get video too?
     
  3. Ironhide2005

    Ironhide2005 PS3tag=DeaDPooLTFW

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Posts:
    5,390
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +1
    I just want to record my voice for a audtion here on this fine boards already recorded my voice
     
  4. Gears

    Gears buh-buh-body ya Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Posts:
    24,583
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    296
    Likes:
    +12
    Ebay:
    You don't need the camera. Just get a microphone for your computer (You can buy one at Best Buy for around $10). Then you can use the "sound recorder" found in your computer under: all programs/ accessories/ entertainment. Then save your voice directly to your computer.
     
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2008
  5. Ironhide2005

    Ironhide2005 PS3tag=DeaDPooLTFW

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Posts:
    5,390
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +1
    Oh thanxs but still it agrevates me that I can't download the file into my computer I mean c'mon why have the feature at all!
     
  6. Boardwise

    Boardwise is scary - Sig Killer - M Super Mod

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Posts:
    24,333
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    311
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    You probably need the drivers installed first before you can connect your camera.
     
  7. Ironhide2005

    Ironhide2005 PS3tag=DeaDPooLTFW

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Posts:
    5,390
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +1
    Oh thanks but I'm just gonna go out today and buy the microphone now is there any pesifics I need to buy the microphone?
     
  8. toma

    toma eskimo in disguise

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    6,583
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +0
    you can get a cheap mic for $10 that just hooks into the mic port either on the back or front of your pc. should work right out of the box. i'd go for that.
     
  9. Ironhide2005

    Ironhide2005 PS3tag=DeaDPooLTFW

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Posts:
    5,390
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +1
    Thanxs
     

Share This Page