Heavy/Scratch: Nancy 2.0

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Unicron9, Jun 26, 2012.

1. Unicron9

Unicron9 Chaos Bringer 9

After the Junkion combiner set auction went horribly wrong in multiple ways, I had to relist it with a "Buy it Now' price. I studied what I could do to improve it, but the only real thing I could find to improve (within my own capabilities) was Nancy, whose off white parts looked rough and had an ugly yellow tint and the face looked odd.
    I stripped the white and off white paint apps, repainted them in a more smooth off white color, shaved away the face frame the TFP Arcee figure base face had, and did a few other minor paint touch ups.

I never intended for any of these to have clean or perfect paint jobs, being nasty garbage bots and all, but hopefully she looks much better now.

The 2 bike pics are the same old ones.

Attached Files:

2. LCDR Blindside

LCDR Blindside Banned

News Credits:
    The way you talk about it, it seems terrible. What went wrong with the auction?

3. Dinodigger97

Dinodigger97 germinates within you.

News Credits:
    It's still amazing.:) 

Edit: I also want to know about the auction.

4. Unicron9

Unicron9 Chaos Bringer 9

Reports of people not being able to bid, including at least one person who I know has bought from me before through Ebay.
    7 weeks of working 6 to 10 hours a day and nearly $400 I put in to make this, and it got bid to only $800.
    A guy sending me multiple messages asking me to take the auction down and sell directly to him, but I didn't so when it made crap money, he rubbed it in over and over that he would have paid so much more, resulting in me totally losing all professionalism and going the F off.
    A couple of nasty messages along the lines of "lol you only made $800".