My tmobile Dash

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by iheartarcee, May 14, 2009.

  1. iheartarcee

    iheartarcee Idonotheartbeastwars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,868
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    hates me. About a month ago it started shutting itself off while using the wifi online. Then it got worse and shuts down during calls. When I turn it back on it says it has 30% or so battery life but when it died it had 95% to 100%. I dont know if this is a battery problem or a phone problem and I just need to go get a blackberry and join the cult but I like this phone!!


    dammit.
     
  2. BigBadBoombox

    BigBadBoombox Boombox Cakes superior!

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Posts:
    628
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    Yeah it's most likely the battery is junk. I had my dash do the same thing, then i upgraded to the Wing....which also did the same thing after a year or so. Don't go crackberry, go the G1 google phone route, with a upgrade, it only cost me 170.
     
  3. MethKitty

    MethKitty it's about the podcast!

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Posts:
    275
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +1
    i have the g1. it is a good phone seems very reliable, and has good battery life in my opinion.
     
  4. iheartarcee

    iheartarcee Idonotheartbeastwars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,868
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    that g1 sure is sexy.. i have a battery on the way from ebay that i should get today or tomorrow. we will see if that helps but just between us, im hoping it doesnt cause i wanna try out that g1 :) 
     
  5. MethKitty

    MethKitty it's about the podcast!

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Posts:
    275
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +1
    just in case you try the g1 out i'll let you in on something, the stock im programs for yahoo and msn will use your txt messages not your data plan, bout the only sucky thing i've found out about the g1 so far
     
  6. iheartarcee

    iheartarcee Idonotheartbeastwars

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Posts:
    1,868
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    So I got the bb curve 8900 on Friday and its been a pretty sweet phone. I didnt get the G1 because it seemed that pretty much everything on it required a data plan and I do not want to get the data plan to be able to use my phone. I did get a new battery for my dash and its charging now. I was kind of thinking to take back the bb if the battery works for my dash but the new phone is pretty sexy ;) 
     
  7. kronos

    kronos PSN = KRONOSX1

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Posts:
    1,819
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +1
    If I may chime in, get a G1 and immediatly sign-up for the XDa forums. Root your phone. Then install the JF ADP1.5 version of the OS. You will not regret it. I LOVE my G1.
     

Share This Page