my rant on superion...

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by autodrift, Apr 13, 2011.

1. autodrift

autodrift Well-Known Member

So after waiting, i finally got superion with the fansproject add on kit. This is my first time purchasing a fansproject product, idk why but i thought the box would be bigger, also thought it was a bit expensive considering there isn't a lot to the kit. Just gives him hands, nicer feet, a gun, and a visor clip.

The kit really doe's wonders for superion tho, i cant imgaine not having it, superion would be worthless all by himself. i guess i just feel 100 bucks is a bit much for such a small amount of plastic. i understand that fansproject does'nt make these in huge quantities but still i feel the ticket is a bit high.

i am glad i have the fig, but i would have rather coughed up the extra 100 bucks and got bruticus with his add on kit because then atleast i can justify spending over 100 on a add on kit because your getting figures included as well.

2. Kuma Style

Kuma Style On Military Leave TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Pinterest:
    To the bolded - Glad that you got a product that did it's job and you're impressed with.

As for all the rest - You saw pictures of what you were getting. You knew the price before you bought it. So, you can't say the price for what you got wasn't just when you said it was by purchasing it at that price knowing full and well what you were getting.

3. FCatCH76

FCatCH76 Autobot

+1 with TJ and add that the dollar value is based on the reissue and fmv at this time. If you bought it when it came out (40+ I think), then you would have been VERY happy.

4. brr-icy

brr-icy G1 Collector

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    considering you paid 2 1/2 times retail for the kit, (it was $40 when it came out) you probably did pay more, but it does it's job, and makes the pos hasbro maximus into an actual superion