Heavy/Scratch: My OTFCC Defensor Take

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Demonss, Sep 9, 2009.

1. Demonss

Demonss Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    WIP: My OTFCC Defensor Take

Hello Everyone!

I'm very new to this customization thing, so right now anything I have is just in the planning stage, but hopefully I can use this thread to document whatever I'm doing/come up with to create my own OTFCC Defensor!

Being that I'm new to this, I'm not great with painting and such, so this is all going to be a learning experience for me, but when I'm done he will be done right!

The goals of my design will be to look like the OTFCC Defensor (I'll attach that pic as an attachment), however have the combiner limbs.

Since the OTFCC Defensor is based off of RID Prime, I would like my Defensor to have 3 modes..

1) Hotspot alone, this will be prime's body just like OTFCC Defensor
    2) Defensor - This will be the OTFCC Defensor mode
    3) Supreme Defensor - This will combine the other limbs in order to form my masterpiece.

All I've got to show for now is the plans, and relative sizes.. I've got some more things brewing, but I need money to keep going, so it will be a long journey, but I invite you to experience it with me!

Here's what's happening now:
    1) Researching painting techniques and potential air brushes and such
    2) Researching how to connect components as well as coming up with connection points
    3) ordering components.. It's darn hard to figure out what to use for a head!

Status of Parts:
    RID Prime- AKA Hotspot - Obtained
    RID Axer - AKA Groove - Obtained
    Energon Towline - AKA First Aid - converted to a leg
    Classics Prowl - AKA Streetwise - Second copy in transit
    Classics Blades - Himself - Obtained
    Connection Pieces - Combination of Struxx and Neo Shifters at this point.

Enjoy! Feedback is always appreciated, but don't be discouraged if I don't listen as I already feel I've got a solid plan in mind!!