My optimal optimus is missing something...

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by T4mercustomz, Jun 3, 2012.

  1. T4mercustomz

    T4mercustomz Genus time! TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Posts:
    1,889
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +115
    Good news i got an ultra class optimal optimus for 2$
    bad news he's missing a minor detail...
    [​IMG]

    Do you see it? no? how bout now?
    [​IMG]

    how bout now? still cant see it here you go...
    [​IMG]

    his heads missing! i can live with no missles but what do i do with out a head?
     
  2. ServO

    ServO Seeker (I look for stuff) Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Posts:
    5,415
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +179
    Time for a custom!
     
  3. havanowoncheese

    havanowoncheese Proud No Ma'amer!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Posts:
    2,952
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Likes:
    +1
    There was a reason it was 2 bucks. If it is in good shape beyond that try and get a junker one to get the head.
     
  4. LordShockwave

    LordShockwave Harold of Power.

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2011
    Posts:
    737
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +7
    lol i bought mine a couple weeks ago at a flee market for 8 bucks, all it was missing was the bot's head:/
     
  5. Jetbolt

    Jetbolt Maximal Air Commander

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Posts:
    18,727
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Location:
    Ararat, NC
    Likes:
    +13,785
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Get Animated Headmaster and place it on the figure.
     
  6. Mitch FIN Keith

    Mitch FIN Keith Autobot

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Posts:
    544
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    i just got BW Rampage with the same problem
     
  7. Primus Medieval

    Primus Medieval Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Posts:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    People, that's the Beast Machine Optimal Megatron, missing its head of course. :lol 
     
  8. bignick1693

    bignick1693 Maximal

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Posts:
    9,195
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +194
    Time for a beast machines megatron custom!
     
  9. Valkysas

    Valkysas Attack Buffalo

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2003
    Posts:
    20,808
    News Credits:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Likes:
    +26
    I like this idea.
     
  10. Cyclonus79

    Cyclonus79 Decepticon General

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2011
    Posts:
    6,249
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Likes:
    +380
    Ebay:
    Heads are overrated anyways.....
     
  11. Wolfdawg

    Wolfdawg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Posts:
    1,876
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +436
    I say find a junker Transmetal Megatron (shouldn't be too hard, most of them have snapped at the waist anyway) and put his head on that Optimal Optimus body. With a little paint, it'd look just like Megatron in the final Beast Machines episode (Endgame, I think) when he took Optimal Optimus' body.
     
  12. Deathcatg

    Deathcatg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Posts:
    105
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    Yessssss
     
  13. AutoBobby

    AutoBobby The Collector

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Posts:
    11,920
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Likes:
    +294
    I found one of these at a thrift store for $2.99.It had the ape head,but not the robot head.I got sick of it after a while and sold it for $5.00.
     
  14. Primus Medieval

    Primus Medieval Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Posts:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    If I remember correctly, he still need the helmet though. Good call on the junker TM Megatron btw. His head should live on to do an epic battle with Blast Punch Optimus Primal. Diorama anybody?
     
  15. flamepanther

    flamepanther Interested, but not really

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Posts:
    11,820
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +994
    It's not just the head. He's missing the entire battery box and missile launcher section that goes along with it. A head swap's not really going to work without that part.
     
  16. TrueNomadSkies

    TrueNomadSkies Airachnid's ratservant

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Posts:
    15,861
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    226
    Likes:
    +9
    Honestly at this point, I'd probably just take what I have here & make something unique work. I like the headmaster ideas, but maybe you can even do something geared toward TF Prime to make it look like one of the other characters is using it like a mech suit by inserting their heads with half their torso & going from there?
     
  17. Primus Medieval

    Primus Medieval Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2012
    Posts:
    101
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    That entire thing is one piece. I understand what you mean now. It does gives you a reason to fabricate a "guns undeployed" version.

    There is this guy in this same toy thread "issues with optimal optimus." I think he was thinking of getting rid of his because of loose joints.
     
  18. Galaximus Prime

    Galaximus Prime The Unlikeliest of Primes!

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Posts:
    308
    Trophy Points:
    87
    Likes:
    +11
    I bought a headless Classics Megatron once at the Salvation Army thrift store for just 25 cents, so don't feel too bad T4mer. Sometimes, you just gotta go with the deal you get and then worry about the parts later.
     

Share This Page