Minor/Repaint: My first repaint - Cyberton Clocker

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by rob_charb, Apr 13, 2008.

1. rob_charb

rob_charb Well-Known Member

Hi all, this is my first attempt at repainting a TF. I used the movie release version of Cybertron Clocker and gave him a more uniform colour scheme. I used Mr Hobby Metallic Blue 76 for the blue colouring and unfortunatetly, it doesn't really show up well in the pictures, but it has quite a nice metallic sheen to it. I used pieces of styrene to add the silver highlights to the forearms, and as you can see, it doesn't affect the transformation at all. I also gave him some added articulation in the knees and shoulders. This was done by trimming away some of the plastic on the flaps behind the knees and around the shoulder ball joints. The only downside is I was a little hasty when doing the left shoulder and now it has a tendency to pop off when it's being moved around. Also, you can't really see it in the pictures (camere didn't want to co-operate with me) but there are four headlights under the translucent plastic on the front of the alt mode that I painted yellow. However, the tinting on the plastic is too dark to really see them. Also, I painted the side-view mirrors silver to make them look a little more realistic.

I'm planning on going back to him at a later time to fill in the holes in his hands, so they don't show up in the alt mode, but for now, I need to take a break :D 

Please feel free to comment and criticize. I know there are some areas that could with some touch-ups and I'm planning on doing just that. For my first attempt though, I'm pretty happy.

EDIT: Um, how I do I get it show the pictures instead of links? Ah, finally figured it out...stupid Photobucket and its confusing me all to hell choices for links.

Attached Files:

2. Kouri

Kouri kupo

Ebay:
    Ah, now that things're up. . .

Seeing this little guy all jazzed up and posed is making me want to pick one up for myself. =(