Digibash: my first digibash ALT RUMBLE g1 accrute colurs!

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Art' started by megacron, Apr 13, 2007.

  1. megacron

    megacron THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Posts:
    588
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    i hope you like this
    [​IMG]
     
  2. KA

    KA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Posts:
    23,282
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    327
    Likes:
    +68
    how is the pink g1 accurate?
     
  3. megacron

    megacron THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Posts:
    588
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    purple
     
  4. KA

    KA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Posts:
    23,282
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    327
    Likes:
    +68
    its the wrong shade of purple then.
     
  5. megacron

    megacron THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Posts:
    588
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    well it's my first
     
  6. REDLINE

    REDLINE longer days, plz? Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Posts:
    27,866
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    296
    Likes:
    +9
    you could go easy on the guy, it clearly says in the title that its his first digibash.


    I'd go witha bluer purple... and just a tip, try turning the saturation down just a little bit so that it'll look less "colored" and more like its really whatever color you're bashing :) 
     
  7. KA

    KA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Posts:
    23,282
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    327
    Likes:
    +68
    dont think im being too hard or nuthin. i just pointed out specifically parts that looks off. simple as that.
     
  8. megacron

    megacron THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Posts:
    588
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    is this better

    [​IMG]
     
  9. KA

    KA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Posts:
    23,282
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    327
    Likes:
    +68
    i think the problem here is, after actually looking at g1 screencaps, those highlight colors your using isnt even supposed to be purple in the 1st place, theyre supposed to be gold/yellow.

    try googling a picture of cartoon rumble/frenzy, youll see.
     
  10. megacron

    megacron THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Posts:
    588
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    Ah:) 
     
  11. Cheebs

    Cheebs Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2004
    Posts:
    8,623
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +599
    Ebay:
    YouTube:
    It looks like the problem is that you're not using the lasso tool to select certain areas. Are you simply adjusting the hue of the whole picture at once? That really limits your options if so.
     
  12. megacron

    megacron THIS IS SPARTA!!!!!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Posts:
    588
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    what does the lasso tool looks like.
     
  13. Gen. Magnus

    Gen. Magnus Gagga blagh blagh

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    Posts:
    6,922
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    237
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Likes:
    +31
    It looks like a rope lasso. It is in your selection tools.
     

Share This Page