My 360 seems to have updated itself, but I don't know why

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by TheIncredibleHulk, Apr 19, 2008.

  1. TheIncredibleHulk

    TheIncredibleHulk Find Gary Busey!

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Posts:
    8,232
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +13
    I turned on the 360 tonight, and it told me there was an update available. I don't know if its like a standard update or what. Searched xbox.com, can't find any info. Very weird....
     
  2. ShadowDragon

    ShadowDragon R to the D to the D yo.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Posts:
    7,894
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    216
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    YouTube:
    Pinterest:
  3. TheIncredibleHulk

    TheIncredibleHulk Find Gary Busey!

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Posts:
    8,232
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +13
    Wow, no new features. I'm disappointed. I thought it was going to be something cool that I hadn't discovered yet. Oh Well. Thanks for the link dude
     
  4. Galaxy Convoy

    Galaxy Convoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Posts:
    8,350
    Trophy Points:
    226
    Likes:
    +0
    Ah cool, I was wondering what the deal was. Updates like that with no advance heads up sometimes makes me paranoid.
     
  5. ShadowDragon

    ShadowDragon R to the D to the D yo.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2007
    Posts:
    7,894
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    216
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    YouTube:
    Pinterest:
    I make it a point to check Major Nelson's blog once a week to get the rundown on what games were released on Arcade, updates, etc.
     

Share This Page