Moving is a pain

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by OGoldwings, Jun 16, 2006.

1. OGoldwings

OGoldwings The Lost Little Autobot

So I am finding out the hard way what a pain it is to pack an autobot army. I am moving in a week (June 23, yay) and this is my first time moving out. I've got them all wrapped in newspaper and packed in their own boxes away from anything heavy. Some of the more fragile ones I will most likey pack in the car when I drive it up there with my birds.

Anyways, the mess to be packed:

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v17/OGoldwings1/Room/

I even have more tfs since that has been taken. Also alot more Knight Rider models. ^^'

Edit: Actually there is alot missing just in general out of that picture, I think I have filled up five large boxes so far...still have a few more to go too.

I am going to drive my Jetta up, but the Firebird (KITT) will be put on a rented flatbed and towed, I fear that my 305 will not do well over Pacheco Pass. All this while looking for a job and I will be taking a much needed three day vacation Monday...I have not had a vacation in like years....;_;

2. TheIncredibleHulk

TheIncredibleHulk Find Gary Busey!

I usually try to transform as many of them that I can. Its easier to pack them if they're more compact. Also less likely to break, which is always good.

3. Gears

Gears buh-buh-body ya Veteran

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    I have so much random stuff I dread the eventual day I will have to pack up to move out of my crappy apt. Good luck on your trip!

4. KA

KA PENIS GOES WHERE?!!

News Credits:
    i just yell TRANSFORM AND ROLL OUT

5. Dark_Convoy

Dark_Convoy Old Bastard Veteran

I just pay midgets to move stuff for me.

Preferably midgets with English accents.

6. OGoldwings

I should have done that...shit. :banghead:  We're not hiring anyone else to move our stuff...and everything is marked so we know what to be really careful with.

7. Sunstorm9119

Sunstorm9119 RC 1136

Ebay: