Customs: Mouthplates and Visors?

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by nemisispringer, May 19, 2011.

1. nemisispringer

nemisispringer Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Hey guys i'm a total amateur at kitbashing but i have a bash planned that involves adding a visor on to one headsculpt and a mouthplate on to another. I wondered if anyone had any tips or links to tutorials or could just let me know what you would do in order to create theese features.

2. javaco

javaco javaco

News Credits:
    some people have used styrene plastic to make those.

iv added a mouthpiece before to a head of mine. but i took the mouthpiece off of Armada leader Prime. not the super mode head tho.

but look around for some flat plastic pieces and maybe you can cut up one.

3. Satomiblood

Satomiblood Prototype Black

I use putty, styrene, or small bits of plastic to make my faceplates and visors. When using putty, you have to make sure to sculpt them to your liking, followed by some sanding and smoothing once it cures.

4. hXcpunk23

hXcpunk23 The Chaos Bringer

Ebay:
    I usually use styrene to build mine. I'll study some reference artwork, then try to bring it to life, so to speak. If you have a vision of what you want to try, just test the idea on some small/thin styrene sheets to practice a bit. Cut out your basic shape(s), measure if need be (I usually eyeball it), and do test fittings to see if it fits in to the area you're working on.