Mobile bug?

Discussion in 'TFW2005 Tech Support' started by tikgnat, Sep 16, 2016.

  1. tikgnat

    tikgnat Baweepgranaweepninnybong. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    26,659
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Location:
    Beneath the Loft, London, UK
    Likes:
    +13,616
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Hi, I tried posting a link while using the site on a tablet and it refused to paste the link at the end of the post, but within or before a quote that was in the post.

    Very odd.

    Edit
    It was this post if that makes any difference.

    The UK Toy Discussion
     
  2. Tony_Bacala

    Tony_Bacala Car Robots Professional Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    12,246
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    2,372
    Location:
    Illadelph
    Likes:
    +1,361
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Which tablet / Operating System / Browser?
     
  3. tikgnat

    tikgnat Baweepgranaweepninnybong. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    26,659
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Location:
    Beneath the Loft, London, UK
    Likes:
    +13,616
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Uhh, Samsung Galaxy Tab, Android 4.4.2 Kernel 3.0.31-4657629.
     
  4. Tony_Bacala

    Tony_Bacala Car Robots Professional Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    12,246
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    2,372
    Location:
    Illadelph
    Likes:
    +1,361
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Chrome browser, or "Internet". Or other?
     
  5. tikgnat

    tikgnat Baweepgranaweepninnybong. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    26,659
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Location:
    Beneath the Loft, London, UK
    Likes:
    +13,616
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Just... Internet I think.
     
  6. Tony_Bacala

    Tony_Bacala Car Robots Professional Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    12,246
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    2,372
    Location:
    Illadelph
    Likes:
    +1,361
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    OK, I tested the Samsung Browser, aka "Internet" on my Android 6.x. Similar issues are present. At bottom, the "paste" dialog will pop up when putting cursor in empty space.

    If you attempt to long press or otherwise get the paste dialog up in the middle of text blocks, it won't trigger (easily).

    I did get the paste box to open after putting the cursor in it's desired place, between text, and then lightly tapping again in the same spot. It's not perfect and easily f'd up, but it is possible.

    Will see if there is anything I can do.
     
  7. Tony_Bacala

    Tony_Bacala Car Robots Professional Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    12,246
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    2,372
    Location:
    Illadelph
    Likes:
    +1,361
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    PS - You should really install Chrome for Android. Made by Google, works great. Not saying that's a fix, but it's better IMO for multiple reasons.
     
  8. tikgnat

    tikgnat Baweepgranaweepninnybong. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    26,659
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Location:
    Beneath the Loft, London, UK
    Likes:
    +13,616
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Ha, I think I probably will!
     

Share This Page