Minor/Repaint: minibot project part 6: powerglide

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by ckhtiger, Jul 19, 2007.

1. ckhtiger

ckhtiger old skool fool

I've had this guy done for about a month now, but haven't wanted to post it because I painted his grey the wrong color. basically I ordered the wrong grey (jn instead of ja, on the tamiya chart) and didn't realize how off it was until I started painting it. but since it will be a long time before I get the right stuff, here's the pics. once I actually finish him, I'll tidy up the red that ended up on his waist, of course. all credit for inspiration goes to manyoufacture, and eventually I'll be doing some minibot repaints he hasn't done yet ;) 

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. soundwave47

soundwave47 Remember Me?

Woah!!!!! great job :thumb 

3. soundwave47

soundwave47 Remember Me?

Woah!!!!! great job :thumb 

4. D-Unit

D-Unit #1 Heel

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    That's awesome. I had that idea like two years ago, but forgot and actually lost the toy before I started. Nice job. I would paint his helmet red, but the way you did it is really cool

5. D-Unit

D-Unit #1 Heel

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    That's awesome. I had that idea like two years ago, but forgot and actually lost the toy before I started. Nice job. I would paint his helmet red, but the way you did it is really cool

6. Gears

Gears buh-buh-body ya Veteran

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Nice! I agree the head should be red.

7. Gears

Gears buh-buh-body ya Veteran

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Nice! I agree the head should be red.

8. Ops_was_a_truck

Ops_was_a_truck JOOOLIE ANDREWWWWWS!!!!!!

Ebay:
    The red on the fuselage is very well done and jumps out nice and clearly. Looks good!

9. Ops_was_a_truck

Ops_was_a_truck JOOOLIE ANDREWWWWWS!!!!!!

Ebay:
    The red on the fuselage is very well done and jumps out nice and clearly. Looks good!

10. ActionMasterZod

ActionMasterZod LarzArz on twitter, man.

News Credits:
    Ebay: