Microsoft announces disc replacement program for X-Box/X-Box 360 games

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by OmegaScourge, Apr 4, 2007.

  1. OmegaScourge

    OmegaScourge Custom Made TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2002
    Posts:
    6,505
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +11
    even though it says 360 games, there's XB games too.

    nice idea seeing its cheaper than buying a new game (even games like Halo 2 & PGR3 which is a Platinum Hit title)...but the bad thing is that it's only for MS published games.
     
  2. Joe Moore

    Joe Moore Is Not Jim... Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2003
    Posts:
    14,471
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +7
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    If people look into it, a lot of companies do this. I paid $15 way back when to have Lucas Arts replace a copy of the original Star Wars Battlefront, which was still $40 at the time.
     
  3. seven

    seven RIP Poopers 4-1993/5-2008

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2004
    Posts:
    2,731
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    Yeah, Actuivision will replace a game past warranty for a fee. I believe it was $20, they replaced my Cod2 GotY Edition for free since my 360 had a habit of scratching discs.
     
  4. Frank Horrigan

    Frank Horrigan YAR! I be posting!

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    464
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    Harmonix does it for free too. Or at least they did with my copy of Guitar Hero. The game just stopped working, so I emailed them, they were interested in why it wasn't working. Sent me a package to mail them the disc back, a new sealed copy of the game, a t-shirt and 5 bucks in cash for postage.

    I thought it was pretty incredible customer service on their part.
     
  5. ambushbug74

    ambushbug74 Stroke me, Stroke me! TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Posts:
    7,750
    Trophy Points:
    241
    Likes:
    +0
    I might have to see if Konami does the same. I bought a copy of DDR for the original Xbox not to long ago and it doesn't want to play at all. I thought it was cause my xbox had sat around unused for almost a year, but other games worked perfect on it.
     

Share This Page