MIA Alternators . . .

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Superquad7, Dec 5, 2006.

1. Superquad7

Superquad7 We're only human. Super Mod

News Credits:
    In light of WhiteMocha's thread on Alternators vs. Classics as well as msyelf being a customs artist, I have a question for you guys:

"Considering all of the Alternators, Binal Techs, *'s, and Kiss Players, what characters from G1 (or any other line) would you have liked to seen a homage of? List your choices for characters you would like to see and why."

I'm very interested in your opinions and insight, so I'll refrain from including my own preferences other than to give a shameless plug for my customs work (i.e. if you'd like to see some of my answers to that question, click my sig!) :) 

Thanks in advance guys!

2. carnage717

carnage717 Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    Most of the ones I thought needed to be made I have already made myself. To be honest given the mold choices available there are several no brainers that could easily be made by Hasbro/Takara. The most notable are:

Trailbreaker (Alt Prime)
    Ultra Magnus (Alt Prime)
    Ironhide (Skids)
    Ratchet (Skids)

I still think Bumblebee and Cliffjumper need a Alternator made out of completely new mold using a compact car model.

---By the way Superquad Ive been meening to message you. I know you like that G.I. Joe Tiger Force Custom I made, you might want to check out the new one I just finished. I have my site attached to my sig so you can just click it to get there.

Brad

3. artiepants

artiepants Just over here punching Unicron.

News Credits:
    i think Bumblebee, Cliffjumper, Ironhide and Runamuck/Runabout are the obvious holes in the line, staying within the conceit of primarily consumer (i.e. not rescue) vehicles...

4. Rotorstorm

Rotorstorm OriginalRotorstorm Fanboy

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    an alt brawn from a landrover.

he was the second strongest autobot besides prime and one of the funniest autobots.