Customs: Metroplex: Torso or No?

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by deaculpa, Jul 16, 2011.

  1. deaculpa

    deaculpa Seven Star Fist

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Posts:
    13,079
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Likes:
    +169
  2. Megatron31

    Megatron31 I Belong to Nobody! TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Posts:
    9,083
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +16
    Ebay:
    You could add in to the part between the chest with styrene to make it larger well longer

    That's what I plan for mine if I can ever find a reasonably priced hulk crossover
     
  3. deaculpa

    deaculpa Seven Star Fist

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Posts:
    13,079
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Likes:
    +169
    I'd love to, i just have no experience with styrene. Im probably looking to steal a torso from another fig, anything.
     
  4. destrongerlupus

    destrongerlupus #MoreSawBoss

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Posts:
    6,539
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +5
    I say NO!!!! I see the temptation, he's become "leggy" with you existing mods, and adding torso length would *theoretically* help "even him out" but I think if you do you'll just end up with a hugely tall and lanky Metroplex (with proportions more like Cybertron's Metroplex), which is NOT IMO what G1 Metroplex's profile should look like.

    I think is proportions look fine as-is!
     
  5. Megatron31

    Megatron31 I Belong to Nobody! TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Posts:
    9,083
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +16
    Ebay:
    I plan on making the torso for mine gonna base it off of the IDW artwork
     

Share This Page