Megatrons Navigation system ?

Discussion in 'Transformers Movie Discussion' started by Meggamus, Oct 2, 2011.

  1. Meggamus

    Meggamus I want FOC figures!!

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2011
    Posts:
    1,390
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    This May have been brought up already but it is a change to the usual dotm talk
    Any way , how was it that cap whitwicky activated megatons navigation system jst by touching his finger ?? It is something that has always concerned me cos I woulda thought that it would take more than jst a touch to activate a navigation system of a 50 ft robot ??
     
  2. decepticon2020

    decepticon2020 Best there is @ what I do

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Posts:
    735
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    He spun a joint on one of Megatron's fingers. But I don't know what's a navigation system...
     
  3. OptimusPrime108

    OptimusPrime108 Autobot Field Commander

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2011
    Posts:
    454
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    A navigation system is like a GPS.

    Edit: A navigation system is a GPS
     
  4. Ace Convoy

    Ace Convoy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2009
    Posts:
    6,830
    News Credits:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    192
    Location:
    Central Virgina
    Likes:
    +14
    Ebay:
    Well it's not "like a GPS" it is a GPS XD
     
  5. jazz_123

    jazz_123 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Posts:
    556
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    joint as in weed joint lol XD
     
  6. Ultrawave

    Ultrawave Hey look, I have a title

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2008
    Posts:
    2,161
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    202
    Likes:
    +128
    I want to know who keeps their navigation systems in their hand.

    I guess its the same as holding your GPS in your hand as you walk along but...not sure if that's really the same for robots or not.
     
  7. Wrecker217

    Wrecker217 Heart Like a Hand Grenade

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011
    Posts:
    11,165
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Likes:
    +1,154
    Maybe its a remote?

    EDIT: I just realized robots wouldn't want remotes for something that's already a part of their head.
     
  8. Overlord Balder

    Overlord Balder Voices Slugslinger!

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Posts:
    6,306
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +5
    Its possible that Archibal DID NOT trigger his navigational system per say by touching hand, but rather made Megatron's systems in general awake from "sleep mode" [which triggered him to launch his coordenates on Archibald's glasses by reflex and impulse].

    Meaning that, from that point onwards, Megatron could see and hear everything that happened to him [which explains why he freed himself shouting "I AM MEGATRON!": The PUNY MORTALS kept saying his name wrong countless times].
     
  9. Chaos Prime

    Chaos Prime Combaticon

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Posts:
    6,030
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +530
    'In 10,000 miles you have reached your destination'.
     
  10. Ephland

    Ephland Let's Go Rangers

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Posts:
    8,991
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Likes:
    +2,385
    When you think about it, it makes very little sense. This is actually one of the things that bugs me more and more with TF1. Pretty much everything regarding Megatron in this movie requires a huge leap of logic.

    I know people like to say that TF1 was near perfect, but really, it's got just as many (if not more) problems as the other movies in the series.
     
  11. Jolt Customs

    Jolt Customs Seacon

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010
    Posts:
    586
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    hahaha ohh the thought of this is soo bad:p 
     

Share This Page