Masters of the Universe

Discussion in 'Movies and Television' started by Tampalicious, Aug 20, 2011.

1. Tampalicious

Tampalicious Tribe of Roadimus

I youtubed the whole movie for the first time yesterday, thought I'd share some opinions.

1) Can you imagine or tell me: This must have been the same way us TF fans felt during certain parts of the Baymovies. Like....I thought we were gonna see some He-Man.
    Instead, the fans got this. A young couple (straight down to the jean jacket), finds some "plot device" , and legendary characters get transplanted from their setting and put into "reality/earth".

2) Im not an expert, but I can almost garuntee He-Man doesnt use guns. Im sorry, thats just how it is. Really? He-Man walkin around shooting at people??? With a friggin Megatron gun?

3) He-Man doesn't lift, throw, or break anything. Hey why should he chuck cars at hovercrafts when he can just shoot them right? Jeez..... Seriously, I just wanted to see him walk up and "he-man punch" someone right in the face. WOP!!

4) He-Man doesn't wear capes. He just doesn't. Lion-O wore a cape a couple times. He-Man would have looked spot on but they gave him a "cape". uhh....

5) "Duncan"/ Man-at-Arms was actually pretty funny. "I'm hungry." lol! They messed up his color scheme, but at least he looked pretty close.

6) Teela had the worst costume. I guess they didnt want to put gratuitous ass on the screen, there were a couple scenes when it would have been perfect for her to be more "heavy metal magazine" style, with the butt-crack etc.

7) The bald police guy was hilarious. I guess you could call him the "Simmons" of that movie.

8) The little wizard-gnome thing....reminded me of that creature that took a piss in Labyrinth.... thats about it. But it made me realize how real costumes are better than todays cgi. Gollum should have been more like that