Marvel Legends Wave 12 Apocalypse question

Discussion in 'The Toyark' started by Zircor, Mar 22, 2006.

1. Zircor

Zircor Well-Known Member

Hey for all the ML geeks out there. I'm just getting into them, and ended up picking up 4 out of the 6 ML Apocalypse wave. Got all the poccy pieces put together, and my bud calls and says he found the other 2 for me (lives on the other side of town, and has a decently stocked TRU unlike me). So he brings them in, we bust out the BAF pieces and only after he puts them on the parts I already have do I realize there's 2 different color schemes going (both arms, right leg and lower torso are the black one, while the left leg and upper torso are the earlier blue one). I was yelling "STOOOOOOP" while he was clicking the 2 toros pieces together :( 

So since Toybiz's email customer care are being typically unhelpful smartasses, I'm going to ask here: does anyone know of a way to take the torso parts apart without damaging it too badly? I can't find any places to unscrew, and I did realize how it went together, so I'm not thinking there's going to be much luck.

Last resort I guess would be to call toybiz and see if they can replace the whole shebang, but I have this feeling they won't make it easy for me.

2. LigerPrime

LigerPrime Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Hmm, I don't think you can remove the parts...without damaging them...once they're in, they're in. The darker colour scheme you mention is a running change in the colour that TB implemented - recently.

3. Predaking

Predaking Well-Known Member

I heard that putting the parts in hot water then popping them loose is a possible solution, although I haven't tried it. I'll have to check the parts carefully before I put them together.

4. Gort

Gort Klaatu barada nikto TFW2005 Supporter