macross 7 - I should skip it, right?

Discussion in 'Movies and Television' started by ckhtiger, Jun 3, 2008.

1. ckhtiger

ckhtiger old skool fool

I'm just getting into macross frontier, and was doing some research on the macross series, and saw that basically 7 came after macross plus, which I love, and right before frontier. I started dl'ing some episodes and reading reviews, and after only sampling a few seconds, I thought I'd just check here before I confirm my suspicions that it's a total waste of time.

on a side note, gundam seed is pretty good, isn't it? that's another one I haven't seen yet but am looking into.

2. bugmenot

bugmenot Banned

I can only speak for myself, but I love Macross 7. In fact, I enjoy more then Macross Plus, and Zero...well Zero is torture.

3. ckhtiger

ckhtiger old skool fool

hmmm, and I kinda liked zero. but only kinda, the animation and flight sequences were amazing, as well as the designs, but the plot started to get too "out there" for me at the end.

4. Razerwire

Razerwire 99 Problems... Super Mod

News Credits:
    I like Zero more than Plus. I can't remember if I saw 7, which I guess means I probably did and forgot about it.

5. ckhtiger

ckhtiger old skool fool

lots of singing, mechs controlled by guitars ring a bell?

6. Razerwire

Razerwire 99 Problems... Super Mod

News Credits:
    Guitars. That seems to remind me of something.

7. Tekkaman Blade

Tekkaman Blade Professor of Animation

News Credits:
    Macross 7 is a fun, light macross series, the art was great for the time period and you get to see some of the characters from the original Macross and their kids. The designs were nice and the music is good. It has a little of everything, but it isn't as serious as some of the other Macross's. Watch a little first if you can. Here is the opening and ending.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 12, 2016
  8. shifty02

shifty02 Greetings Programs