Heavy/Scratch: Lego Transformer: Night Brawn

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by maninthebox94, May 15, 2009.

  1. maninthebox94

    maninthebox94 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    1,393
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    Hi, maninthebox94 here with his first lego transformer, his name is, tada, Night Brawn, i built him like an alternator, he has an interior, seats, opening doors, opening hood, and an engine. very nice, took alot of time, video will be posted on youtube soon. thx for looking! feedback pleaze!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Seawing

    Seawing Lurker of the depths Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2004
    Posts:
    4,024
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +5
    pretty good job there.
    do you have to disassemble it to change modes?
     
  3. grimlock1972

    grimlock1972 "No Mas" My Wallet

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Posts:
    18,198
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +57
    nice work
     
  4. ponn01

    ponn01 Black Lantern

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Posts:
    463
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +0
    Nice! But it makes me feel sad that Hasbro isn't making deals for us to have Transformers legos like Indiana Jones or Star Wars.
     
  5. maninthebox94

    maninthebox94 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    1,393
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    not at all, only his windshield comes off, and it makes his gun, he is the best one iv ever made 4 shure.
     
  6. maninthebox94

    maninthebox94 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    1,393
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    me too, i hope lego does, but mega block had done it a long time ago, but lego has starwars, indian jones, harry poter, sponge bob, avatar, and so on, but no good transformers, probably because they are hard to make, like a transforming lego man, they come apart allot, it is hard to do, so i guess i understand, but it could be aimed twords older groups yano.
     
  7. NorwFan

    NorwFan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Posts:
    67
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +1
    Do you have macro on the camera?
     
  8. papataz

    papataz Mostly lurking

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Posts:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    Looks great!
    Any chance we could get instructions for building it?
     
  9. REDLINE

    REDLINE longer days, plz? Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2004
    Posts:
    27,867
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    296
    Likes:
    +3
    That's a great looking TF. I moved the thread to where it belong. Please, attach your project images in the first post, thank you.
     
  10. jtfire

    jtfire Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2009
    Posts:
    493
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    dude! thats awesome! i can't imagine how much time and concentration it took to make that puppy. good work!
     
  11. maninthebox94

    maninthebox94 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    1,393
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    whats macro?
     
  12. maninthebox94

    maninthebox94 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    1,393
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    If i had the pacients to make instructions, yes, but i dont, and i took him apart already...sorry....plus, you would give up when trying to build this little bastard, trust me, it took 3+weeks to do alltogether!
     
  13. project9

    project9 White n' Nerdy

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2006
    Posts:
    2,733
    Trophy Points:
    206
    Likes:
    +0
    It's the button that makes your pictures not look like crap. =)

    J/K

    Hopefully, you camera has a dial setting or a button with a little flower on it -
    [​IMG]
    - that you can select. Macro mode lets your camera focus on a subject that's between about 2-8 inches away from the camera. Without it on, the camera can only focus from like 8in to infinity - which results in blurry pics if you're too close to your subject and it can't focus right.
     
  14. unpenitrible

    unpenitrible New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Posts:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    amazing for first try. incredible work
     
  15. maninthebox94

    maninthebox94 Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    1,393
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    wow, lol, this is old, thanks!
     

Share This Page