Leader Jetfire voice clip not working(lights are fine)??

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Nederbelg, Aug 31, 2011.

  1. Nederbelg

    Nederbelg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Posts:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Hello,

    Besides the ROTF Leader Jetfire I have for sale on here I have another one.

    This is also MISB, but the voice clip is not working. The light in chest and head have no problem.

    Does someone have experience with this and is this possible to fix?If it's possible could you please tell me how?(maybe batteries to weak??)

    I hope someone can help me before I have to open it.

    Thanks for your trouble,


    Antoine
     
  2. blur3479

    blur3479 Movie Prime Apologist

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Posts:
    1,186
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Likes:
    +18
    Maybe the button is jammed
     
  3. sideswipe88

    sideswipe88 Stig's Asian Cousin

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Posts:
    537
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +3
    something might not be catching, because the trigger piece and the actual voice button splits during transformation as the trigger only touches the button, it's not attached to it.

    My guess is it touches the button only enough to make it light up and not activate the voice.
     
  4. Nederbelg

    Nederbelg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Posts:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0

    Thank you for your fast replies.

    @sideswipe88
    Could this be solved without opening the package. Maybe by a little moving or something? I haven't opened any of my Jetfire's, so I can't see for myself.

    Antoine
     
  5. sideswipe88

    sideswipe88 Stig's Asian Cousin

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Posts:
    537
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    111
    Likes:
    +3
    I don't have mine with me right now but if you push the chest in slightly (NOT LIKE YOU ARE BREAKING IT) but give it a little tap near the crotch piece (the button is located there) and see if it works, if not I don't think I can help you.

    The whole chest section is two sections together, as the other side forms the back.
     
  6. rxlthunder

    rxlthunder Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Posts:
    7,446
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +8
    It could just be small wiring problems.
     
  7. PrimusVsUnicron

    PrimusVsUnicron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Posts:
    3,081
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +3
    it is mistransformed
     
  8. Nederbelg

    Nederbelg Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Posts:
    200
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Thank you everybody.

    Couldn't fix it in package. I will let you know after I open it this weekend.
     

Share This Page