Leader Class Starscream Voice

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by thebruteslayer, May 24, 2011.

  1. thebruteslayer

    thebruteslayer Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Posts:
    3,497
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    Does anybody know how to change Leader Screamer's voice from
    International to english? Mine just says "Starscream!" And "Decepticons!"
    Instead of "No one can defeat Starscream!" Etc.

    Can anybody tell me how to fix this?
    Without disabling the voice or breaking it?
     
  2. scubaboy31

    scubaboy31 Digital Gypsy

    Joined:
    May 23, 2007
    Posts:
    7,089
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +1,198
    you can't change it. different voice chip for the international versions.
     
  3. thebruteslayer

    thebruteslayer Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Posts:
    3,497
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    My reaction
     
  4. xion14

    xion14 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Posts:
    2,075
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +11
    They wouldn't go to the trouble of installing some kind of voice chip shortner on each since they could just edit what's put on them to do it.
     
  5. Yaujta

    Yaujta Broken. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Posts:
    16,335
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    332
    Location:
    South Central PA
    Likes:
    +4,652
    You really want it to say "No one can defeat Staw-squeem!"?
     
  6. thebruteslayer

    thebruteslayer Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Posts:
    3,497
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    He already says "Statscream", and it sounds better in person than
    in videos, I just want him to say the whole phrase. Plus his voice sounds so GEEWUN! :D 
     
  7. Yaujta

    Yaujta Broken. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Posts:
    16,335
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    332
    Location:
    South Central PA
    Likes:
    +4,652
    Gotcha. I just try to never activate the voice chip on mine since he sounds like he has a speech impediment.
    I do like the transformation and jet sounds though.
     
  8. jametron

    jametron Release the Kraken!!!!!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Posts:
    6,517
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +173
    I personally remove all batteries from Leader Class TF's FIRST THING as soon as they are removed from the box.

    And yeah, Screamer sounds stupid, no matter how long the sentance is!
     
  9. Dinobot747

    Dinobot747 Chopperface

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Posts:
    4,092
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +4
    I wish he had his voice from TF1. It sounds way deeper and so much better than his old lady voice in the second.

    Also, the toy's voice is inaccurate to either film, as I do not recall Screamer having a speech impediment whatsoever.
     
  10. jru42287

    jru42287 Where are my testicles, Summer?

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Posts:
    7,969
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Likes:
    +1,283
    This.


    Also, I didn't realize that they had different sound cards. Why does Buster Prime still have the same sound card as the American version?
     
  11. XxGeck0xX

    XxGeck0xX デストロン 情報

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Posts:
    939
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +8
    Same here!
     
  12. wildfly

    wildfly Right notes. Wrong order.

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Posts:
    14,396
    News Credits:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Likes:
    +448
    I believe all Japanese releases of Leader Class toys have unaltered sound chips.

    European releases however are a different story. Sentinel Prime apparently lost the additional voice samples completely.
     

Share This Page