Kurtzman and Orci weren't thrilled with the Twins.

Discussion in 'Transformers Movie Discussion' started by protocida, Jul 10, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. protocida

protocida Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Apparently...

2. megatronkicksas

megatronkicksas Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    rofl

3. Mister Gone

Mister Gone Macro-Con

News Credits:
    Must suck for those two being attached to such a poorly slapped together movie like this.

As an aspiring writer myself this kind of story scares the hell out of me. I dream that one of my scripts makes it someday but not at the cost of quality.

4. protocida

protocida Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    In your opinion, that is.

5. Mister Gone

Mister Gone Macro-Con

News Credits:
    No, Kurtzman and Orci are the writers for Transformers: ROTF so what they say weighs in a little more than most opinions out there.

6. knoted

knoted Resistor Transistor

News Credits:
    the movie might have made lots of money and Bay's riding the waves here, but in the end.... this kind of stuff does hurt Orci & Kurtzman's reps as screenwriters.

7. SKowl

SKowl Rubber Golem

I think alot of the people who are defending The Twins will eventually come around and realise how dumb and borderline racist the characters are. I'm sure people thought the crows in Dumbo were funny back then too...

8. Gozer-Bot

Gozer-Bot Banned

But but but things that aren't human can't be racist!

9. Triggerhappy

Triggerhappy Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    when they've got the highly successful and critically acclaimed Star Trek on their back I really don't think it's going to hurt them, especially if they are continuing with both franchises.... I'd imagine there's a lot more 'Yes men' and Hasbro/Tomy executives (and Bay) to deal with on TF.... could be a difficult job pleasing everyone and trying to do something artistic.

10. knoted

knoted Resistor Transistor

News Credits: