Minor/Repaint: Kup,whirl,rotorstorm

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by 808kalams, Aug 22, 2010.

1. 808kalams

808kalams Wrecked

Ebay:
    What's up radicons. This is my first time posting here and I'm a noob as far as customizing goes so I wanted to see if I can get some c & c for these projects. I was hoping to get everyone's opinion on whether or not these will pass for what I'm trying to acheive [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Attached Files:

Last edited: Aug 22, 2010
  2. 808kalams

808kalams Wrecked

Ebay:
    Some mods I wanted to make on kup include slimming down the head and cutting off the wheels to make him something like a hover truck. Let me know if this is a good idea or not.

3. Superquad7

Superquad7 We're only human. Super Mod

News Credits:
    First of all, welcome!

Secondly, I think these are some great choices.

Keep us updated :thumb 

4. 808kalams

808kalams Wrecked

Ebay:
    Thanks! I hope I can finish em. Scared to death of painting.

5. Rotorstorm

Rotorstorm OriginalRotorstorm Fanboy

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    good to see someone else using Bulkhead as Rotorstorm. I look forward to seeing how they turn out. Don't worry about painting, just be patient and use the tips in the how to section and you should do well.

6. D-Unit

D-Unit #1 Heel

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Make sure you remove the clear coat before painting the figures. It will save you a world of frustration. All 3 look very good so far by the way

7. SMOG

SMOG Vocab-champion ArgueTitan

I know what you mean... I try to avoid the painting stage as much as possible! :D 

That mold is a great one for Kup. I did a digibash of it a long time ago, but the Armada Hoist head is a much better choice than mine:
    [​IMG]