Just wondering if anybody here can use autocad

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by smokey420, Feb 27, 2011.

  1. smokey420

    smokey420 auto-con

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    857
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    I have a project for school and was seeing if I could get some help
     
  2. bellpeppers

    bellpeppers A Meat Popsicle

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Posts:
    14,843
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Likes:
    +1,389
    What kind of help?
     
  3. Carl

    Carl Length and/or Girth

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    121
    Likes:
    +0
    2-D or 3-D?
     
  4. smokey420

    smokey420 auto-con

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    857
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    It's a pipe layout of a small janitors bathroom, 3d would get me loads of extra credit
     
  5. gil

    gil Godmaster

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2002
    Posts:
    2,371
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Likes:
    +53
    Do you have AutoCAD already? And which AutoCAD do you have? There's AutoCAD MEP (mechanical, Electrical, and Plumbing) that would be your best option for piping.

    BTW, what year Autocad do you use. At my job at an electrical engineering firm, I got Autocad 2010 installed on my computer. I know 2011 has some features that makes it more 3d freindly, but I haven't gotten a chance to try it out myself.
     
  6. VaderPrime1

    VaderPrime1 Prepare for termination!

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    5,195
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Likes:
    +21
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    I use AutoCAD. What's you're question?
     
  7. Carl

    Carl Length and/or Girth

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2004
    Posts:
    299
    Trophy Points:
    121
    Likes:
    +0
    So you need a single-line plumbing diagram? I think I did one of those back in school...
     
  8. Boardwise

    Boardwise There are no strings on me Super Mod

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Posts:
    24,335
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +7
    Ebay:
    I use it most days at work to draw services routes.
     
  9. smokey420

    smokey420 auto-con

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    857
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    I don't have myself, was wondering if anyone could do for me, I need 3 different views, plan vieww, front view and side view, Three fixtures, a shower, a toilet, and a slop sink
     
  10. Gen. Magnus

    Gen. Magnus Gagga blagh blagh

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    Posts:
    6,908
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    237
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Likes:
    +25
    Do your own school work. Period.
     
  11. Optimist_Prime

    Optimist_Prime The Original Optimist!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Posts:
    4,168
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    212
    Likes:
    +42
    Ebay:
    :lolol 
     
  12. smokey420

    smokey420 auto-con

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    857
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    Thanks D.B. I normally would, but am swamped with work, and I don't have autocad myself, or know how to use it.
     
  13. Gen. Magnus

    Gen. Magnus Gagga blagh blagh

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    Posts:
    6,908
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    237
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Likes:
    +25
    1) D.B? Trying to call me a name?
    2) your lack of software and "excess" of work is your problem. Don't pawn your work, your responsibilities, off on others.
    3) how do you have a CAD assignment without knowing how to use it? Not been paying attention in class? Based on your user name, maybe you were too high.
     
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2011
  14. smokey420

    smokey420 auto-con

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    857
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    It isn't a cad assignment, I have to do 3 drawings, 2 of which are done already, was just seeing if I could get it done a little easier, by the way, I did both drawings in a 3 hour period, like I said earlier, am just real busy working, and also planning a wedding.
     
  15. smokey420

    smokey420 auto-con

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    857
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    I didn't feel like I was trying to pawn my work of, if someone asked me for a favor, I usually always do it, but I guess your world is different.
     
  16. Gen. Magnus

    Gen. Magnus Gagga blagh blagh

    Joined:
    May 24, 2004
    Posts:
    6,908
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    237
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Likes:
    +25
    When it comes to work that is specifically assigned to you, you should be the one to do it. I do suppose your work ethic and mine are worlds apart.
     
  17. Trailbreaker77

    Trailbreaker77 Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Posts:
    13,440
    News Credits:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Likes:
    +816
    Ebay:
    Yes I use Microstation and Autocad but I not going to help you with your work.
     
  18. smokey420

    smokey420 auto-con

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    857
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    Finished anyways, but thanks.
     
  19. smokey420

    smokey420 auto-con

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    857
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    If anybody here felt like I was trying to pawn my shit off on ya, I apologize.
     

Share This Page