Just moved and I have to deal with mold.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by DaggersRage, Aug 29, 2008.

1. DaggersRage

DaggersRage Autistic bastard.

I'm not complaining by the way. I moved back to my parents and I'm living in this trailer they have in the back yard (all to myself), I dont have to pay for rent, cable or electric as long as I'm going to school. Pretty good deal.

The trailer's old and has many years taxed onto it, but still in pretty good status for it's age, but this is Florida, and my parents place is almost like a mini forest so mold is around the place. I'm not very good at this sort of thing, but I'm going to have to do somthing about this. Ive got myself some bleach and rubber gloves, but how can I find mold or what am I suppose to be looking for?

This may sound pretty careless of me but I'm not good at this sort of stuff >.<

2. llamatron

llamatron Shut up, Nigel. TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Dude I'm totally curious. Can you post some pictures of your trailer (inside and outside?). I have no idea what it would be like to live in one. Sounds kind of neat.

3. meetoblivion

meetoblivion aka chazzy

Ebay:
    I had similar problems, found mold in one of my walls earlier this year. i live in a condo so had to fight w/ the association to get them to fix it. i now keep a bottle of this around to fight it if it comes back. The guys who did the salvage work (had to rip out studs that were rotted) used it and recommended it. The natural has a weird smell so I'd suggest springing for the scented ones.

4. DaggersRage

Trailers arnt all that great to live in, especially for a family. Except if it's a double wide trailer, which is just a house that's raised. Anywho, if you want to see pics of it, sure, I'll try but it'll to be on the weekend.

5. Kupp

Kupp Ford Fanboy TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    I used to go trailer camping every summer in New Hampshire, for one person's space not to bad. Best of luck.

6. Kickback