Jetwing

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by PrimusVsUnicron, Oct 30, 2011.

  1. PrimusVsUnicron

    PrimusVsUnicron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011
    Posts:
    3,081
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +3
    Is Jetwing Prime playable or for display?
     
  2. jorod74

    jorod74 Psycholagnist (Ret.)

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2007
    Posts:
    7,556
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    Ebay:
    considering the price, DISPLAY.

    but is a tempting thing to play with, still.
     
  3. Stepper

    Stepper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Posts:
    10,225
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Likes:
    +21
    Is fun to play as well as great for display
     
  4. tikgnat

    tikgnat Baweepgranaweepninnybong. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    25,257
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Location:
    Beneath the Loft, London, UK
    Likes:
    +6,816
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Its basically the same at ROTF Prime, but with an additional jetpack (which is a helluva lot easier to attach then ROTF Jetfire) but because of the price mine has been transformed once only, then on display.

    I didn't even put batteries in to see if he had a Japanese accent.
     
  5. Stepper

    Stepper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Posts:
    10,225
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Likes:
    +21
    So this Jetwing Prime actually has electronics function.
     
  6. combaticon164

    combaticon164 Warlord of Floriduh

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Posts:
    1,859
    Trophy Points:
    147
    Location:
    Floriduh
    Likes:
    +43
    He says I am Optimus Prime, same as the original.
     
  7. tikgnat

    tikgnat Baweepgranaweepninnybong. TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2002
    Posts:
    25,257
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Location:
    Beneath the Loft, London, UK
    Likes:
    +6,816
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Heh, not my ROTF Prime. Mine was a first run European 'Matt Damon' Prime, so he only says 'Optimus Prime' over and over.

    I suspect its because Hasbro UK fitted the electronics in TF's as multi European lingual, so they only say their name, and make sound effects now. :( 
     

Share This Page