Customs: Jarrod's Customs

Discussion in 'Commissioner Listing and Feedback' started by Jarrod, Sep 7, 2010.

1. Jarrod

Jarrod Semi-retired Builder

Hello all! I've had a few buyers suggest I start one of these feedback pages, so here we go.

I've been building and painting for over ten years now, but only in the past few have I really gotten into doing customs for others.

My work ranges from near complete scratchbuilds to simple repaints. I like to take on new and creative projects the most, but will definitely repeat a piece mulitple times (time permitting of course).

I do take pride is building an accurate a head as possible, as I feel this truly anchors the character into his new body.

My paint style is very solid. I like vibrant, smooth, fresh-from-the-factory paintjobs. I want my figures to fit in with the line they belong with, so you won't find shading, weathering, drybrushing, or any of that stuff in my work. What you will get is a fantastic, airbrushed finish that you can feel confident to handle.

I do this strictly as a hobby on the side, in between my full time job and other life stuff. So I'm slower than most, and unfortunately that means I can only accept commsions on a limited basis. Don't let that deter you, you can always contact me thru PM's here, or email me at duom@yahoo.com

Here's a sampling of my work, to see more, just search my name in the Radicons section, or check out some of my stuff in the Gallery.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thanks for looking!

Attached Files:

2. chrisr291

chrisr291 Master of the Unknown

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Just got my first commission from Jarrod today and its fantastic

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Looking forward to Frenzy:thumbs2: 

3. Delta Star

Delta Star <b>Reprolabels.com</b> TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits: