Customs: It is the year 2007 . . .

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by Superquad7, Jan 3, 2007.

1. Superquad7

Superquad7 We're only human. Super Mod

News Credits:
    Hey gang, I just wanted to jump in for a bit with an update on my end of things for those of you who are interested :) 

Many of you guys know I am a full-time grad student and a part-time youth pastor (and if you didn't now you know!). School this semester really kicked in right around the first of November for me. As the semester plowed on, my time spent on anything aside from my family and my work dwindled down more and more. Most of my work up until recently has been in the conceptual department (I make a point of continually generating customs ideas and such with word clusters and/or sketches).

As I saw my time having to be spent considerably more on family, school, and work, I knew my customs time would be minimal at best until the semester ended. Other than the conceptual realm, I mainly was able to just keep up with the customs section (I always try to keep up with what everyone here is working on).

One of the cool things that happened through all of this was one day on my way out, I found an art desk by the dumpster. Mind you, the desk is not condusive for 2-D illustration. However, the desk was a perfect replacement for the simple fold-out table I've been working on for nearly 2 years. I saved the table, cleaned it up, and took it upstairs to where I do my customs work. I knew I wouldn't be able to work on anything else until after finals, so I heaped all of my customs materials (paints, parts, etc.) on top of it so I would have to sort and clean in order to make another custom.

I'm excited to say that I was able to get things cleaned and organized to a workable state once again. I figured this was as good of way as any to start off 2007 for my customs :)