Issues with the banners at the top of the page

Discussion in 'TFW2005 Tech Support' started by Sideswipe80, Jun 18, 2012.

  1. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,408
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +44
    For some odd reason (using Google Chrome) whenever I come here the banners page up top is missing and the links, Boards, Radicons etc.. are all placed on the left scrolling down instead of across. I can't even see the banner link the Thundercats forums etc.
     
  2. Kickback

    Kickback Proud father Administrator Super Mod News Staff

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Posts:
    40,258
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    402
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Likes:
    +31
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Tumblr:
    But you can see the Tokunation one, right?

    :) 

    I'll let Tony address that. Your browser may be out of date, or there may be a setting that's all FUBAR'd.
     
  3. Tony_Bacala

    Tony_Bacala Car Robots Professional Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    11,980
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    2,372
    Location:
    Illadelph
    Likes:
    +760
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    First thing is to clear your cache. In Chrome: Wrench icons -> Tools -> Clear Browsing Data -> Empty Cache (Choose "Beginning of Time").

    If that doesn't work, then...

    What version of Chrome are you using, and on what operating system?

    Do you have any ad-blocking software, or settings within other software, that could be blocking the loading of images and layout files?

    Do you have any Chrome ad-ons which block files or adjust layouts?

    I have Chrome on Win7 and it is displaying properly, so right now hard to diagnose.
     
  4. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,408
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +44
    Seems to be working fine now, weird. About 10 mins after I posted this it went back to normal last night.
     
  5. Tony_Bacala

    Tony_Bacala Car Robots Professional Administrator

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2000
    Posts:
    11,980
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    2,372
    Location:
    Illadelph
    Likes:
    +760
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Cool. Let us know if it happens again.
     

Share This Page