Isn't the RoTF Superion really Superion Maximus?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Airdogz13, Jul 9, 2009.

1. Airdogz13

Airdogz13 Active Member

While I was reading up and comparing Bruticus and Bruticus Maximus to see the differences between them, I started to also check out the differences between Superion and Superion Maximus.

My question is, isn't RoTF Superion really Superion Maximus except the names of the robots are from Superion and the colors are from g1?

Please excuse my lack of knowledge for I'm really new to this. So please share any comments on this topic thanks.

2. Cliffjumper1978

Cliffjumper1978 Well-Known Member

Yes, it is a repaint of Energon Superion Maximus

3. Airdogz13

Airdogz13 Active Member

then why do they call it RoTF Superion instead of RoTF Superion Maximus ?

4. process

process Hanlon's razor Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    You said it yourself:

5. Airdogz13

Airdogz13 Active Member

oh, i see. I guess I thought the names of the robots and their physical design had to be consistent. okay, thanks!

6. NGW

NGW Rawr

News Credits:
    *looks at G1 Starscream and RotF Starscream*

No..not in the slightest.

7. Mospeada

Mospeada Since '84

News Credits:
    Repaints, repaints, repaints. There's a thousand bots who all have the same mold. Jetstorm, Storm Jet, Sonic Attack Jet, 04 Universe Skywarp, Jhiaxus...all with the same mold...

8. Autobot Burnout

Autobot Burnout SANTARN IS COMING AGAIN TFW2005 Supporter

Here's the thing: "ROTF" Superion and the later-to-be-released Bruticus were originaly under the "Universe" Banner of TF's, and were sold as such outside the U.S.