Is your Landmine broken?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by shortround, Feb 10, 2008.

  1. shortround

    shortround Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Posts:
    554
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    my landmines arm broke in haf iny you landmine broke ?????????
     
  2. Soundblaster1

    Soundblaster1 The Heisenberg of Toys

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    13,996
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Likes:
    +11
    A clip on mine broke after the second transformation... It had a stress mark when I bought it.

    Don't let the broken arm turn you off from the figure. It really is a good one when everything is working properly.
     
  3. shortround

    shortround Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Posts:
    554
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    It Broke Off Cant Be Fixt
     
  4. Gears

    Gears buh-buh-body ya Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Posts:
    24,583
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    296
    Likes:
    +12
    Ebay:
    Just bring it back to the store you bought it from and exchange it.
     
  5. shortround

    shortround Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Posts:
    554
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    I Cant My Bro Bot It
     
  6. onesock

    onesock Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Posts:
    8,177
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +1
    Ebay:
    Does it really matter who bought it?
     
  7. wheeljaxx

    wheeljaxx Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    3,355
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +0
    so get your bro to bring it back. things CAN be returned if they break.
     
  8. Soundblaster1

    Soundblaster1 The Heisenberg of Toys

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Posts:
    13,996
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    256
    Likes:
    +11
    Assuming you have a valid (or fake, but I don't recommend that) ID, it can be returned to Walmart without a receipt.

    TRU requires a receipt for returns.

    I'm not sure about Target, Zeller's, or any other stores like that as I don't usually frequent them due to distance.

    Most stores in malls probably require receipts as well.

    Good luck with your effort to replace it.


    EDIT: Anyone notice we all just assumed it was Movie Landmine? If it's Cyb or Energon Landmine, he's pretty much out of luck...
     
  9. Pimpimus Prime

    Pimpimus Prime (┌∩┐(◣_◢)┌∩┐) TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2002
    Posts:
    6,075
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    267
    Likes:
    +13
    Ebay:

    That's not necessary.-Staff
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 10, 2008
  10. optimus major

    optimus major Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Posts:
    1,674
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +1
    not cool man, not cool

    ontopic: yea get your bro to take it back and exchanged it
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 10, 2008
  11. shortround

    shortround Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Posts:
    554
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    ok i got a new landmine not 1 but 2
     
  12. NGW

    NGW Rawr

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2006
    Posts:
    7,669
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +13
    Mine is broken in the sense that....I don't have one.
     
  13. optimus major

    optimus major Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2007
    Posts:
    1,674
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +1
    me too, nice to know i am not the only one with this problem, i wonder if it is a QC issue :lol 
     
  14. Deviant Anomaly

    Deviant Anomaly Obsotted Fangirl

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Posts:
    1,695
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +0
    My figure has a broken part on the mechanism for his left foot. In back, one of the rings that goes about the bar which acts an ankle joint of sorts is missing a piece from it. Looks like it may have been a stress break too. However it doesn't impede his functionality in any way so far.
     

Share This Page