Is there a newby toy collecting guide?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Recall, Apr 6, 2009.

1. Recall

Recall Player Select

News Credits:
    I'm new to the whole toy collecting things, mostly buying my Transformers from stores I visit but some have appeared online that i'm after but some things i'm not clear about.

Whats a re-issue, how to spot a KO, some of the other jargon etc and was wondering if there was some thread or guide that covered these topics to help me understand so I don't end up wasting money?

Thanks.

2. DoubleClouder

DoubleClouder Autobot/Decepticon

News Credits:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    YouTube:
    Tumblr:
    Pinterest:
  3. ninety

ninety NERDS!!

News Credits:
  4. lord ginrai

lord ginrai Beastie lover

News Credits:
  5. iDarkDesign

iDarkDesign Rodeo Lawyer

News Credits:
    Work out for yourself on what you want to focus on instead of just buying it all. Setup some guidelines for yourself. Trust me. It will be way more fun like that and last a lifetime!

iDD

6. Recall

Recall Player Select

News Credits:
    Well I'm after a Starscream figure and kapow lists it as a re-issue, I have no idea what a re-issue is nor if its KO or not.

I know so little about the different types of Transformer lines 9not in the sense of Beast Wars, Animated etc but I have no understanding of MP, or henkai or deluxe inverted clicky top etc) that I just base my collection around characters I like.

7. Deceptigtar

Deceptigtar Sworn Decepticon Assassin

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    if you want to talk starscreams, then Diablien is your man, probably has the most collective collection of starscreams on this board and a good friend of mine.

8. ninety

ninety NERDS!!

News Credits: