Is Firefox down today?

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by Sideswipe80, Jul 28, 2010.

  1. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,367
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +27
    I can't use it connecto to anything. My connection is fine and I'm using Explorer fine right now.
     
  2. e3nine

    e3nine Poop.

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2004
    Posts:
    3,875
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    186
    Likes:
    +7
    No, but they released another software update.

    Try a fresh install.
     
  3. Recall

    Recall Player Select

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    6,129
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    211
    Likes:
    +2
    Maybe firefox's own website has some information concerning it. You can still access it with Internet Explorer.
     
  4. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,367
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +27
    I did a fresh install and nothing.
     
  5. Smasher

    Smasher HUNKY BEATS

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2004
    Posts:
    12,704
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Likes:
    +3
    How could Firefox 'be down'?
    It's an application not a service.

    Can you connect to anything with IE?
     
  6. Treadshot A1

    Treadshot A1 Or just 'A1' for short...

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Posts:
    7,528
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +4
    *is accessing TFW with Firefox right now*

    Not that i know of...
     
  7. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,367
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +27
    It says it won't connect. Only IE is working.
     
  8. smangerbot

    smangerbot The Holy Zombie Jesus TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    10,016
    Trophy Points:
    266
    Likes:
    +0
    look in the file menu, make sure "work offline" isn't ticked.
     
  9. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,367
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +27
    Well crud my wife hit block on my McCafee security program for Firefox updates. I bet that's my problem. Now I gotta figure out how to undo it, sigh
     
  10. Chrono Grimlock

    Chrono Grimlock Perfect By Nature

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Posts:
    5,905
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +4
  11. TheIncredibleHulk

    TheIncredibleHulk Find Gary Busey!

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Posts:
    8,232
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +13
    [​IMG]
     
  12. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,367
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +27
    Well I don’t want to remove McCafee I just want to undo the block that my wife put on Firefox. I may have to ban her from the computer now lol. I’m at work, but if I uninstall Firefox and then install it again, should that take the block off of Firefox?
     
  13. Orion_Prime48

    Orion_Prime48 Super Sentai Purist

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Posts:
    8,355
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +3
    youre better off without Mcafee get Avast its so much better and its free
     
  14. Chrono Grimlock

    Chrono Grimlock Perfect By Nature

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2003
    Posts:
    5,905
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    232
    Likes:
    +4
  15. yodafett

    yodafett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2005
    Posts:
    1,442
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +0
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    But shouldn't that only block the updates, not the program itself...?
     
  16. smangerbot

    smangerbot The Holy Zombie Jesus TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    May 26, 2005
    Posts:
    10,016
    Trophy Points:
    266
    Likes:
    +0
    [​IMG]

    i miss this icon!
     
  17. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,367
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +27
    Well now my wife says it wasn’t an update. She said something else came up and she hit no to not allow it access but can’t remember what it was. So I don’t know what she did to screw up my Firefox. And the worst part I’m stuck at work and can’t fix it till I get home.
     
  18. TheIncredibleHulk

    TheIncredibleHulk Find Gary Busey!

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Posts:
    8,232
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +13
    I would contact McAfee
     

Share This Page