Intro idea.. Michael Bay are you watching? Think Jurassic Park..

Discussion in 'Transformers Movie Discussion' started by Atom, Sep 24, 2012.

1. Atom

Atom Member

Okay so that got your attention.. Wait til you hear this idea I concocted while at work today..

Quick back story as I am a newbie here.. I grew up playing with the toys, don't think I ever connected with the cartoon movie or comics.. The live action movies drew me in and locked me tight. I just beat Fall of Cybertron, and love the lore involved.. I was also introduced to Grimlock.. Awesome!

That brings me to my idea..

-------------------------- INTRO SCENE: ---------------
    A light dust swirls around with the wind as the camera pans closer to a man and woman, who are shown walking with some tools, and making inaudible conversation. As the camera zooms out, more people are revealed in the background, all of which are digging and brushing at what looks like fossils in the ground. Its a camp, set up on a digsite for dinosaur fossils.

Camera comes back to man and woman, who are now laughing as they make a joke about something. The woman sets her bag down as the man begins to dig. Their conversation and joking abruptly stops when the man's shovel makes a [CLANG!] as it meets some sort of metal buried below. A few more shovelfuls, and they both kneel down and start brushing off the sand.

They have uncovered a giant metal skull.
    ---------------------------------------------------------

Not sure how I would explain it, or what would happen next. Is it Grimlock? Is it in stasis? How do they get revived? That thought just hit me and I had to share it. What do you guys think? Thanks!

2. TylerMirage

TylerMirage I vawnt my berdt.

News Credits: